Phil DiBello Family Roofing review summary

5  200
4  11
3  
2  
1  
12 reviews with no rating
4.9
223 reviews
5on Google, Sep 08, 2021
more »
5on Google, Aug 24, 2021
I was very happy with my experience with Phil DiBello Roofing. It was my first time having a roof done on my house and I would recommend them. They did the work even earlier than they had promised, and all in one day, doing both my house and my shed. The workers were very friendly and did a great job. I also appreciated Kimberly from the office patiently answering all my questions about billing and materials since I am a young homeowner.
They were very upfront about everything and that put me at ease.
Thank you so much!!
more »
5on Google, Jul 31, 2021
Fantastic siding job! Crew was always on time, worked as long as they needed to each day, and were friendly and answered all my questions. Supervisors came by at least once a day to confirm the work. Very helpful and efficient group of people. Highly recommend them! more »
5on Google, Jul 04, 2021
We are so happy with the overall experience that we received from DiBello Roofing. The roof looks amazing and the crew that came out, was top notch! The clean up was impeccable, especially since they had to take off the existing roof that was on our house. We noticed the chimney cap was lower on one side after they left. My husband had called Tim S. and he came out the next day and saw what we did. We had guys come back the next day and fix the problem. Looks great! I would highly recommend this company. My neighbor had his roof replaced by DiBello roofing and that is how we came upon this company. more »
Business Response:
We are so happy you chose us for your roofing needs! Thanks for your business and the great 5 star review!!
5on Google, Jul 03, 2021
We are extremely satisfied with DiBello Family Roofing. The roofing crew were fast and efficient, and completed the job in one day. DiBello also replaced our chimney cap - the one they brought with them was dented and a new one was replaced and installed one week later. We can't say enough about DiBello Roofing.
We also passed their information on to our son who will be looking to have roof work done next spring. We will definitely pass the word along to our friends!
more »
Business Response:
Thanks for putting your trust in us to work on your home! We will make sure to take great care of your son when he calls us as well!
5on Google, Jul 01, 2021
Michael and crew were exceptional in getting our gutters repaired. They were quick and extremely professional during the process. I could not have been any more pleased with the work. Highly recommend. Thanks to the entire team for making the process so easy. more »
Business Response:
Thanks for the 5 star review!! It was a pleasure working with you, Ronak!
5on Google, Jul 01, 2021
Phil DiBello re-did my roof about 12 years ago. I had a single shingle that recently flipped up and broke. I called them to have a look, and when they found out they had did the work all those years ago, they agreed to fix it for free. They were out the next day. They were great! more »
Business Response:
We believe in good karma! We were more than happy to take care of that for you. Thanks for the 5 star review, Bill!
5on Google, Jun 29, 2021
DiBello did an excellent first class job. They delivered on very thing they promised. Mile explained all of the details on the roof installation and he delivered. They did 5 houses in our community in the last month and I am confident there will be more to come. Good news travels fast. Thank you DiBello Roofing more »
Business Response:
What a great review, Joe! We are so thankful for your business along with the other homeowners in your community who used us. Thanks again!
5on Google, Jun 29, 2021
It was an amazing experience. I had a great experience with the business. I would definitely recommend the business to anyone. Thanks for your excellence in business. more »
Business Response:
Mr and Mrs Davis, it is always a pleasure working with you both. Your house looks amazing! Thanks for your business and your many referrals to our company.
5on Google, Jun 18, 2021
Fantastic, honest, great job more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your review!! It was a pleasure doing business with you.
5on Google, Jun 15, 2021
We have been using DiBello roofing for years. They have the best customer service. They are always punctual, friendly, knowledgeable, and as soon as you call them they come right out. They always repair and or replace and do it right the first time. I would never use anyone else! They are the BEST! more »
Business Response:
We really appreciate the kind words! It’s always a pleasure working with you.
5on Google, Jun 11, 2021
Phil DiBello Family Roofing replaced our roof 26 years ago. When we called to do another replacement, they came out right away for the estimate. The work was completed in a timely manner. The workers were courteous and professional. Mike and Kimberly were a pleasure to work with. I would recommend this company very highly. more »
Business Response:
Thank you, Linda!! We are honored to have earned your business again after 26 years.
5on Google, May 31, 2021
Phil DiBello's associates were on time, did a great job and did a thorough clean-up of the mess they made, ripping off the old roof and installing a new one with air vents, (ridge & soffit.) more »
5on Google, May 28, 2021
Phil Dibello Family Roofing is an excellent company , They installed a professional roof with fascia , soffet and gutters /downspouts on my house. They were easy to work with and very flexible . Their work was professional , on time and done in a timely manner . they cleaned up the work site and did an overall excellent job. Nick John was the salesman and project coordinator and did a fantastic job for me. Kimberly also helped coordinate the installation . I highly recommend Phil Dibello roofing if you want a quality roof professionally installed ! more »
5on Google, May 27, 2021
Nick John was very up front about our roof when he came out for our estimate. The repairs were exactly as estimate said and the crew were very efficient and cleaned up very well before they left. Excellent company to work with. more »
5on Google, May 27, 2021
Excellent job. Cleaned up afterwards. This is the second house I have had Phil DiBello put a new roof on. I highly recommend using this company, more »
5on Google, May 27, 2021
Very professional. Mike was great to deal with. Had over 8! Estimates. By far the best in price and the quality of shingles. Definitely recommend them. more »
5on Google, May 24, 2021
I had a big roofing job to do and was very nervous about who should do it. I spent a good 18 months getting estimates, talking to people, reading reviews. I learned a lot.
My roof was perfectly
solid, but UGLY. It was an old, much-painted metal roof over the original, 100-year old cedar shakes. I was just so tired of looking at it, but I knew that removing both layers of roofing and replacing it would be both costly and a huge pain. I dreaded it.
I looked and looked at roofing, and decided to go with Owens Corning. I found a color in their Duration Designer series that is simply gorgeous.
I got estimates from 6 companies. The highest was $62,000. The lowest was $16,000. That's quite a gap. The other 4 were all fairly close, coming in at right about $24,000.
I was turned off by big, high-pressure companies who quoted clearly ridiculous numbers only to start lowering the price when I started laughing. That tells me you were going to take advantage of me if I didn't call you on it and that's a big NO.
So once I knew about what a reasonable price was, I started looking at the people involved. I wanted a local, family owned business. And that's what I got.
We had some bumps. My husband became seriously ill and had to be hospitalized on the Friday before the Monday start. I didn't want to cancel an entire week's work on them, so I told them to go ahead. He remained in the hospital that entire week and I was either with him there or at work. That meant that no one was home for the bulk of the job. In retrospect, I wouldn't do that again. I would want to be there during the chaos and to look everything over at the end. That doesn't mean I don't or didn't trust them, just that one or two things that needed correcting could have been caught sooner.
But in the end, after I had time to look at everything and spoke with Kimberley and Mike, they handled my concerns (Just aesthetics, new roof, very old house. Some damaged siding, bumpy caulk visible above my front porch, nothing R/T the function of the roof but little things that had to be fixed.) and got it all done to my satisfaction. Really, they were extremely understanding. It was an awful week, I was very stressed and worried and they couldn't have been kinder.
The roof is stunning. I've gotten many compliments and it makes me smile every time I look at it. In the rain, it looks like slate. On sunny days, it looks like weathered wood. From any angle and in any light, it's perfect.
Thank you, DiBello Roofing, for your kindness and patience. Thank you most of all for my roof! Now I need to decide on the perfect color to paint my house to showcase this masterpiece.
more »
5on Google, May 04, 2021
more »
5on Google, Apr 20, 2021
Did an excellent job of replacing my roof two weeks ago. more »
5on Google, Apr 19, 2021
DiBello installed my roof 17 years ago. I always had good and prompt service. Due to wind damage, I decided to get a new roof and went to the people I could trust. DiBello did their usual great job. I'm well pleased and I know I can depend on them to maintain it for another 17years. more »
4on Google, Apr 19, 2021
more »
4on Google, Apr 10, 2021
more »
5on Google, Apr 05, 2021
Smooth, pleasant experience from start to finish. Quality work and efficient clean up. I highly recommend DiBello! more »
5on Google, Apr 04, 2021
I highly recommend Phil DiBello roofing. From point of sale to installation, everything was top notch. They are honest, professional, and knowledgeable. Tim and Kimberly deserve a special shout out! more »