Zakian Rug Cleaning | Carpet Cleaning at 4930 Parkside Ave - Philadelphia PA - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

Zakian Rug Cleaning

5.0
120 reviews
Carpet Cleaning
 4930 Parkside Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19131US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(215) 877-9000

Write a review

All reviews summary

5.0
120 reviews
5113
  
44
  
3 
  
2 
  
1 
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 62 reviews5.0
  • 27 reviews5.0
  • 26 reviews5.0
  • Show All
5on Customer Lobby, Jan 02, 2018
Outstanding customer service and rug cleaning. Zakian is the best rug cleaning and repair company we have ever found!
Zakian staff said they would repair a rug that, after two other companies ha
d repaired it, continued to look hideous. After Zakian's repair, the rug looks perfect! We cannot even tell where it was repaired. Since that rug, they have repaired two others. Perfection!
Pixie and everyone else, including the delivery and pickup teams, are fabulous!
more »
5on Customer Lobby, Aug 10, 2017
Like new again
I took two rugs to Zakian for cleaning. I didn't think they were that badly soiled but when I picked them up I couldn't believe my eyes. They looked like new again. It&#
039;s no wonder these guys have been around for as long as they have. These folks really know what they're doing and they obviously care about their customers. I'll certainly take my rugs to them again. more »
5on Customer Lobby, Aug 10, 2017
I nearly cried with joy
I have a mostly white oriental rug that I sent to Zakian for cleaning. When they brought it back I nearly cried with joy. I had forgotten how bright it was originally. Th
anks guys, you're the best. more »
5on Facebook, Dec 28, 2016
They do s great job at a good price will pick up and deliver more »
5on Facebook, Dec 15, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 12, 2016
great company ,very professional,kind working staff,i would recommend to everyone.john more »
5on Facebook, Dec 12, 2016
great company ,very professional,kind working staff,i would recommend to everyone.john more »
5on Facebook, Dec 11, 2016
Service was outstanding. Received excellent guidance about the repaire. more »
5on Facebook, Dec 10, 2016
Excellent service, always convenient with the pickup and drop off of rugs more »
5on LocalReviews.Buzz, Dec 09, 2016
Thank you for your professional service more »
5on Facebook, Dec 09, 2016
I have used Zakian since I moved to the Philly area. I deliver my rugs myself to their knowledgeable and friendly staff and have them delivered back to my home. The cleaning is completed on time, the financial issues are always correct and the rugs are spotless. more »
5on LocalReviews.Buzz, Dec 09, 2016
Great in-home pick-up service. Guys moved furniture and rolled/wrapped the 11x14 ft rug. Returned it clean and fresh and put it back in place all for a great price. @$300. more »
5on LocalReviews.Buzz, Dec 09, 2016
Good service
Clean rugs!
more »
5on LocalReviews.Buzz, Dec 09, 2016
Always on time and carpets like new more »
5on LocalReviews.Buzz, Dec 09, 2016
It's been five years since Zakian cleaned my rugs. They took them up from my old house and put them down in my new apartment. The rugs have taken a lot of wear from my cats and me. I'll be calling soon to get the rugs cleaned again soon. more »
5on Facebook, Dec 09, 2016
Always the best, have been using Zakian services for years, they just make it easy! AND they do a fabulous job! more »
5on LocalReviews.Buzz, Dec 09, 2016
Your cleaning brings our rugs back to life time after time. We have 3 dogs so that says a lot for the quality and thoroughness of your cleaning. more »
5on Facebook, Dec 09, 2016
Zakian made it so easy! They picked up an( old family heirloom) rug at one location. Provided an appraisal and recommendations on how to proceed with cleaning. The rug was cleaned and brought to my home (second location). They delivery men were great. They helped me place the rug where I wanted it. The rug looked brand new! Clean and beautiful! Everyone I spoke to was great. Fair pricing. We I'll now enjoy this beautiful rug for years to come. Thank you. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 28, 2016
I have used Zakian Rug Cleaning for many years. It has always been a very positive experience. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 28, 2016
Well, for a full month last year, while painting The Armenian Orphan Rug mural on the side of their building, I witnessed, first hand, the delivery vans coming and going, the cleaning machines in full operation, the repair/restoration room busy, etc, etc... the hardworking crew there is extraordinary. Fast forward to recently, when I had a white carpet with stains needing to be cleaned... who did I call? Zakian's, of course! I figured I might as well test out their business.... let me tell you, everyday when I walk in our room with this cleaned carpet, I smile. Stains gone and like new!
Thanks! All thumbs up!
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 26, 2016
I have used Zakian for years and they are prompt, courteous, and always do a good job. more »
5on LocalReviews.Buzz, Nov 26, 2016
Efficient and convenient pick up and delivery. Rugs look wonderful. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 26, 2016
Zakian's service is the absolute best! They have been serving our family for many years and we can always count on their expertise in taking special care of our antique oriental rugs, both in cleaning and repair. more »
5on LocalReviews.Buzz, Nov 25, 2016
Did a good job more »
5on Facebook, Nov 25, 2016
Prompt and convenient pick-up and delivery service. Rugs are clean, for now. more »
Page 1 of 3

Google reviews summary

5.0
62 reviews
560
  
42
  
3 
  
2 
  
1 
  

Contact

Edit
4930 Parkside Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19131
Carpet Cleaning
Today 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

About

Edit
Specialties
We have been cleaning and selling area rugs and Oriental rugs since 1923. We will not only clean your fine Oriental or area rug, but we can perform any rug repair you may need to make your Oriental or area rug look like new again.
We also sell area rugs and oriental rugs. We offer a premium quality selection at very affordable prices. Our sales consultants can help you find the perfect pattern and color for that special room.
Zakian Oriental rug cleaning is quite affordable. It costs only $2.00 per square foot to clean most handmade Orientals. All you need is your Oriental or area rug sizes and you can easily determine your cleaning costs. Or, call us with the dimensions and we will calculate the costs for you.
We also do free pickup and delivery. Call now for your free estimate. Our friendly staff will arrange a convenient time for our drivers to come to your home and pick-up your rugs. And with orders of at least $75, there is never a charge for pickup or delivery.
History
Established in 1923.
Business started in 1923 is now in it's 3rd generation. With over 87 years of Oriental rug and area rug cleaning experience, we give you the assurance that your rug will be cleaned right the first time by the most trusted rug cleaning company in the Philadelphia, New Jersey, and Delaware area.
Meet the Business Owner
Robert Z.
Business Owner
Family Business since 1923, largest most trusted rug cleaner in the Philadelphia area
more »