Zakian Rug Cleaning's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Zakian Rug Cleaning

4.9
  • Home Services
  • Philadelphia, PA
Get directions

About this business

Home ServicesCarpet CleaningFlooringHome & Garden

Specialties We have been cleaning and selling area rugs and Oriental rugs since 1923. We will not only clean your fine Oriental or area rug, but we can perform any rug repair you may need to make your Oriental or area rug look like new again. We also sell area rugs and oriental rugs. We offer a premium quality selection at very affordable prices. Our sales consultants can help you find the perfect pattern and color for that special room. Zakian Oriental rug cleaning is quite affordable. It costs only $3.00 per square foot to... read more

Location details

4930 Parkside Ave, Philadelphia, PA, 19131, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sat9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.9529 reviews
5
492
4
20
3
5
2
0
1
0
12 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Monica Sarmousakis Kirk's profile image
Monica Sarmousakis Kirk 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

Wonderful delivery people. Rugs done to perfection. Great work and a great value. 

Anonymous's profile image
5 years ago

Took a old palace antique rug and rejuvenated it remarkably. Congratulations, job well done. 

Juliette S.'s profile image
5 years ago

Zakian beautifully cleaned my area rug of 15 years, three cats, and lots of sunlight. I have lived in a sunny climate for the life of my rug, and feared it needed to be replaced! Nope! It looks better than new, and it is a red rug wool rug with tons of detail. Thank you, Zakian for renewing a loving piece of my living room. You are the best! 

Beth Lutes's profile image
Beth Lutes 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

We used Zakian after all our oriental carpets were under 4 feet of water due to Superstorm Sandy. They customer service is tremendous as are the drivers. The carpets were returned better than ever and we continue to use them to this day. 

Anonymous's profile image
5 years ago

I hsve been using zakian for over 20 years i have trusted them with some of finest and expensive rugs the job superb delivery reliable. Explaination of work and willing to discuss condition of your rugs and do their absolute best to solve any cleaning issues have never disappointed me 

John Freeman's profile image
John Freeman 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

Superior rug cleaners, protection and repairs. Very prompt and courteous. I have had horrible experiences with other cleaners, and thank goodness I found Zakians!!! Family business for years with great reputation. They pay attention to every detail. Thanks so much Zakians, you now have a new loyal customer! 10 stars for you!!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 

Anonymous's profile image
5 years ago

Very good service! Pick up was on time and the driver was courteous and professional. Communication with customer service was very good. Quality of cleaning was top notch. I do think the cleaning was a bit pricey, but I would be inclined to use them again, at least on my better rugs. 

Anonymous's profile image
5 years ago

Pick up, delivery, one week turn around for my Aubusson rugs. A human always answers the phone when routed. They're almost 30 years old and one is in a hug traffic area. This is the second time Zakian has cleaned them. They look great, much cheaper than buying New! We should be able to get a few more years out of them. Thank you, Zakaian! 

Anonymous's profile image
5 years ago

Wow! Zakian did a fabulous job on my rugs! Not only were they in need of a deep clean, they needed repairs. Zakian kept me informed of all charges. They picked up the rugs and delivered them on time. I highly recommend Zakian! Very impressed with their great customer service! Thank you!!! 

Frequently asked questions about Zakian Rug Cleaning

How is Zakian Rug Cleaning rated?

Zakian Rug Cleaning has a 4.9 star rating with 529 reviews. 

When is Zakian Rug Cleaning open?

Zakian Rug Cleaning is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 8:00 a.m.